Im new to all things Gencon
Posted by thorvan

My 5 friends and I are coming to gencon for the first time I would love to be as prepared as possible. I want to do True dungeon but know what all need to do it like when do i need to get tickets or how much they cost. Little stuff like that    

Posted by selene314

FYI - you posted this in the GMs section.

You need to buy a badge to get into Gen Con in general. These are already on sale.
And then you need tickets to the specific games you want to play. Event tickets will go on sale May 19.

You might want to subscribe to Gen Con's newsletter for updates, reminders, and helpful links.

True Dungeon is expensive. Last year there was a $78 run and a $48 repeat of an old run.
Most other games are $2-$6. 

True Dungeon is also very popular, so if you and your friends want to get 6 tickets together, you should use the Wishlist function. A week or two before registration opens, the schedule of events will appear with an option to add tickets to your wishlist. Your group should do the following:
- Buy your badges
- Add each other as friends on this site
- Look through the schedule and choose a couple of True Dungeon runs to try to get tickets for.
- Put 6 tickets to each run in your wishlist, one for each player. (Assigning the tickets to specific friends can also be done later.)
- On May 19 at noon (Indianapolis time), click on "process wishlist." This will put tickets in your cart if they are available, i.e. if you clicked faster than anyone else who wanted those same tickets.
- If you got more than one set of tickets, drop them from your cart before checking out.

Posted by cincinatas